Thomas The Tank Engine

Thomas The Tank Engine was created by Rev. W. Awdry. This legendary children’s character was popularised in The Railway Series, which is comprised of 41 volumes. Awdry’s son, Christopher Awdry wrote volumes 27 – 41 to continue his father’s legacy.

  • Thomas the Tank Engine Story Collection (Railway Series Vol 1 – 26)
  • Thomas the Tank Engine: The New Collection (Railway Series Vol 27 – 40)

There have been many additional Thomas The Tank Engine books since it’s inception in 1945.

Books In The Series